Strive For Five

  1. Home
  2. Strive For Five
๐๐‚๐’ ๐’๐ญ๐ซ๐ข๐ฏ๐ž ๐Ÿ๐จ๐ซ ๐Ÿ“ ๐€๐ญ๐ญ๐ž๐ง๐๐š๐ง๐œ๐ž ๐‚๐š๐ฆ๐ฉ๐š๐ข๐ ๐งย ย 

BCSโ€™sย  attendance campaignโ€ฏ STRIVE FOR FIVE, as part of a nationwide campaign by the Department of Education, is encouraging students to be in, on time, all day every day. If students are absent due medical appointment, illness or bereavement they can still be in the draw, please notify Ms. Olive Lyons (Home School and Community Liaison Officer).ย 

ย Week 1 Winners
Two students in each year group won a โ‚ฌ25 โ€˜One for Allโ€™ voucher.
1st Yr. Ryan Stephens, Robyn Keane,
2nd Yr. Cathal Lyons, Leah Lyons,
3rd Yr. Clodagh Mitchell, Meadh Fleming,
TY. Prince D Mensah, Josh Kavanagh,
5th Yr. Rayn Sharif, Sam Tynan,
6th Yr. Daire Caulfield, Shane Finnegan.
Absent from photo, Josh Kavanagh, Robyn Keane and Shane Finnegan.
James Tynan represented his brother Sam Tynan.
Week 2 Winners

๐๐‚๐’ ๐’๐ญ๐ซ๐ข๐ฏ๐ž ๐Ÿ๐จ๐ซ ๐Ÿ“ ๐–๐ž๐ž๐ค ๐Ÿ ๐–๐ข๐ง๐ง๐ž๐ซ๐ฌย 

ย Well done to last week’s Strive For Fiveย  winners;ย 

1st Year:โ€ฏ โ€ฏConor Delaney, Ema Mesnjak,ย 

2nd Year: Mark Regan, Maria De Silva Brito,ย 

3rd Year : Sultan Noor, Tayyab Talha,ย 

TY: Violeta Nikolaeva, Emma Ruane,ย 

5th Year: Yameenaโ€ฏ Parveen,โ€ฏ Jamie McGuire,ย 

6th Year:โ€ฏ Cillian Coleman,โ€ฏ Tadgh Moore.ย 

Week 3 Winners

Well done to last week’s Strive For Five ย winners;

1st Year:ย  ย Jake Mc Namara, Padraig Fleming;

2nd Year: Craig Moylan, Charlie Swanick;

3rd Year : Emma McGuire, Aoibhin Gallagher,

TY: Elena Maire Coffey, Michael Morley;

5th Year: Elizabeth Burcovschi, Fionn Delaney;

6th Year:ย  Emma Colleran, Conor Henry.

Week 4 Winners

1st Year;ย ย  Ella Gallagher, Jas Singh

2nd Year: Lauren Feeney Thomas Curran

3rd Year;ย  Kealan Flynn, Chloe Donohue

TY;ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  Fionn Kilbride , Eoin Heneghan

5th Year:ย  Valentina Pesut, Matthew Elwood

6th Year;ย  Sean Moran, Sarah Dee

Overall Tablet Winners

1stย  Year:ย  ย  Sean Donnellan

2nd Year;ย  Vivenne Gannon

3rd Year:ย ย ย  Gustas Lukosevicius

TY;ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย  James Fitzmaurice

5th Year;ย ย ย  Cullen Glavey

6th Year;ย  ย  Alesha McGarry